BytescribeSupport
Search: Browse by Category:
FAQ Main Page > DocShuttle
Why are transcribed Microsoft word documents re-downloading into DocShuttle Dictator after I have deleted them from my local files?
 
Print
Author: Bytescribe
Views: 27
Votes: 0

 

If the "Schedule Downloads" checkbox is checked in DocShuttle dictator, DocShuttle tries to download a copy of any voice file (and attachments) on the FTP site that it does not find in the local files.  So if you delete (or purge) a local file but the file still exists on the FTP site, the file will re-download.

The solution to this issue is to change the purge settings for DocShuttle Dictator to be greater than the purge settings on the FTP server.  For example, if voice files on the FTP server are set to purge every 7 days, you should set the purge settings in DocShuttle dictator to be greater than 7 days.

Last update: 10:33 AM Monday, August 4, 2008

Related Questions: